Tags

, , ,

My youngest son Rayan wanted an ice cream, but he then changed his mind for popcorn instead. So I turned to the man, I thanked him, and we moved on.

Heavens! I just can’t forgive myself for not buying any from that man, even if Rayan didnt feel like ice cream anymore, I could have given it to any..

When I came home and saw this look on the man’s face, his arms, and the sense of peace around him_ it literally broke my heart, not that I pity him, not at all, but I in a way or another blocked something good was about to happen to him, and to us, no matter how small it was. And what made me feel worse is that he never tried to convince me otherwise..

We keep on learning, and the small things always find their way to our hearts, much faster than the big ones. Late is definitely better than never. Today, I learned something new about myself, and about this world..

I now pray with all my being, that that man will not close his eyes tonight, until joy overwhelms his heart. The Universe has its own magical ways to make it happen, and God is always in the word. ❤ ❤ ❤

5D0710AF-61F3-4100-A6B3-097AA78B06328B5FBC9F-51E6-4AF0-9E49-0593DBB1FAD2

