Tags

, , , ,

By Majd Radwan

image

Dear Heaven,
They say you are an eternal city, with a crystal clear river, and trees of life that yield all kinds of fruit. Have you seen the river in my city? As pure as a nun’s heart, flowing peacefully to the horizon, and through the veins, washing away all burdens, leaving stillness instead. Have you seen the pine trees in my city? Proud and tall, swaying with the breeze in harmony with the birds’ song. Telling thousands and thousands of untold tales, Where Grace is an aroma, and bliss is a pulse.

Dear Heaven,
They say your walls are adorned with every kind of jewel, emerald, topaz, and more. I didn’t know you have walls! But have you seen the women’s eyes in my city? Eyes that have seen so much in the world and still sparkling like the finest crystals, while the purest soul is lurking from within, clutching lost spirits to show them the way to light.

Dear Heaven,
They say you are the place of no mores, no more tears and no more pain,
Have you been to my mother’s bosom? The magical cure of all pain and sorrow, the source of wisdom and tranquility, the healer of the broken heart, the soothing lullaby and the greatest love that lights up any room.

Dear Heaven,
They say you’re a place where the streets are paved with gold, and the gates are made with pearls. Have you ever taken a walk through the convolutions of a child’s heart? Where innocence is a glowing soil. Wander between the Memosa plants of simple pleasures and bedazzling sense of wonder. Smell the facinating scent of innocence. Touch the sacred awe and blow your eyes with the radiant fragility that seeks no conclusions.Dwell for a while in the land of shimmering perfection that is more luscious than liberty..
No gates no barriers just a prism of inner jewels beaming guiltlessly and joyously into the world and through the distance.

Dear Heaven,
They say you are the place of no strangers. Have you ever held a dear book with your hands? A novel that someone out there you never met-and yet a very close one poured his heart into it.
Ride the Reality Simulator. Shake hands with fictional persons, for they shall become your closest friends, and your soul shall emerge with theirs. Feel like home. Sit with them on the fictional couch in there, in each and every scene. Contemplate their expressions and touch the sheer magnetism. Nod when you agree. Wiggle and jiggle when your heart is touched.

Dear Heaven,
They say that the best thing about you is the presence of God Himself.
God is within me, and surrounds me wherever I am, by the side of the river, wandering between the pine trees, in my mother’s bosom, while gazing at the love of my life, laughing, weeping, singing, reading, embracing my kids.. I breathe God..and He never fails me.

Dear Heaven,
You are a part of my daily life, I seize the day and there you are, I dare to be and you’re a place on Earth.

